The calm waters


Here’s the sort of shot I really have trouble with. There’s very little contrast and I’m not really sure how to deal with that. I actually like those soft photos, especially the ones shrouded in fog, but I have no idea how to post process them. This one I tried my best not to get carried away with. There’s a lot of empty space and I’m really not sure if it works. But I do like it. I suspect that in the hands of someone else it could be a better photo, though. Me, I like ’em contrasty and gritty and all street like.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The calm waters

  1. chesshirecat says:

    Me too…actually I like this….

  2. aswirly says:

    Well I for one like the peacefulness and pastel nature of this shot. Plus the red canoe adds a nice focal interest and splash of color.

  3. lynnwiles says:

    I agree with Amber on the peacefulness and pastel nature, not every day is a sunny day.

  4. Jan Smith says:

    I love it. I love the peaceful feeling it gives. Good composition as well.

Comments are closed.