Blurcycle


So last night was my first night school course in intermediate/advanced photography. It was fun. We did some classroom stuff and then shots some stuff on the street. We were practising creating a blur effect. Man, it’s not easy. Ideally, the cyclist in the above shot would be frozen and sharp, while everything around him would be streaked. I’m not smooth enough with the camera yet, but I’m going to practice shooting cyclists until I’m really good at it. 😉

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blurcycle

  1. Panning is a great technique to learn. Takes a lot of practice. Make sure you put your feet in the position you will end at. That makes for a smoother and more even panning movement with your upper torso. Oh, and tuck in those elbows! 🙂

  2. davecandoit says:

    That is a great tip, Scott, thanks. I’ll give it a try next time I’m out. I took a few panning shots this morning and one came out really nice. I’ll post it over the weekend.

  3. doothedoodle says:

    awesome shot! =)

Comments are closed.