Murphy’s Law – Skywatch Friday


Murphy’s Law is actually the name of the pub that occupies the building in the photo. I’ve been there a few times but it’s not really that near me. It’s at the other end of the beaches, at the corner of Kingston Rd. & Queen St. But it’s a nice spot for a pint. As for the sky, other than a bit of contrast I didn’t do any post processing work on it. What you see is what I saw when I took the photo. I only mention it because I think the sky is pretty neat looking, hence why I saved it for Skywatch Friday.

ADDED SKYWATCH FRIDAY BONUS SHOT!

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Skywatch Friday, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Murphy’s Law – Skywatch Friday

  1. Just amazing sky!

  2. I’m glad you saved it! Beautiful sky and such lovely, interesting clouds/shapes. The pub looks like a fun place, too! Hope you have a great weekend! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  3. ewok1993 says:

    looks like a funky place to stop by after work.

    your cloudscape is fantastic.

  4. carol says:

    Great photo and a nice street scene. The sky is beautiful with the varied cloud formations, and a bright blue also.

  5. VioletSky says:

    That is a pretty cool looking sky!

  6. A wonderful bright sky over what looks like a very popular pub filled with character!

  7. davecandoit says:

    Thank you everyone. You know, it just dawned on me that Murphy’s Law has a rooftop patio. Next time I’m down around that way I’m going to visit it and see what I can photograph from the roof.

  8. Eileen says:

    Looks like a wonderful pub, and a beautiful sky! Happy skywatching!

  9. davecandoit says:

    Thank you, Eileen.

  10. Great SWF photo! Dont forget to visit http://www.weekdayphotos.com to vote and join the themes 🙂

  11. uberrhund says:

    Great looking sky !
    Murphy’s looks like a fine place to hang around a good part of the afternoon!

  12. milkayphoto says:

    I’m always amazed how much Toronto looks (and feels) like Boston! Lovely sky!

  13. Kcalpesh says:

    Complicated wire lines in front of a beautiful clouded background! Looks really Fantastic!

    Recently I switched to a custom domain and have lost friends on google friend connect. Request you to re-join 🙂

    Pixellicious Photos

Comments are closed.