Two Flowers


I don’t shoot enough flowers. It’s not that I have anything against them, mind you. I just seem to be distracted by so many other things. So here are a couple of flowers to ring in the summer. Hope you like them. Don’t ask me what they’re called. I’m sure Tracy knows. 😉

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Two Flowers

  1. milkayphoto says:

    Two flowers??? I count four…have you been drinking Dave? How many fingers am I holding up? 😉

    Looks like Asiatic Lilies to me! I do not grow these in my garden (not sure why, actually) so it is nice to see them blooming so cheerily and lovely in someone else’s (or rather, along a Toronto beach if I am reading your categories correctly!) 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      LOL… and which finger am I holding up?

      These two to four flowers 🙂 were located on Queen St E in Toronto.s beaches area on a tall wall so they were actually at eye level, meaning that I didn’t have to work to get the shot. If they were at ground level it would be safe to assume I wouldn’t have gone to all that bother to bend down to shoot them. 😉

      • milkayphoto says:

        LOL! I think I can guess! No need to read between the lines on that one! You are so bad!

        Well, good thing those lilies chose that tall wall to bloom on so that YOU would one day walk by and photograph them! Flowers are very sneaky that way! 😀

  2. davecandoit says:

    OMG Tracy, I have NO idea what might have been going through your mind, but I was holding up my index finger, of course, to signal that you’re #1 in my books. 🙂

    Yeah, sneaky flowers. Ya can’t take your eye of ’em for even a moment. When I got home my wallet was missing. 🙂

  3. aswirly says:

    Soo pretty 🙂

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Amber and Bob.

  5. teo says:

    Very beautiful, I would love to see more flowers from you, I think these are the first ones I see here…

Comments are closed.