Weather to die for!


Gotta say, the weather yesterday was near perfect, only topped off by today’s weather. It’s love. I went to a rib fest down at Woodbine Park not too far from me. It’s just off the lake (Lake Ontario). As I entered the park I was on a bit of a grassy hill and snapped this photo. Coincidentally, I’ve envisioned this photo on numerous occasions but for one reason or another never got around to stopping to take it. I got super lucky to have that little kid riding through my shot. Sort of gives the big ol’ sky some perspective. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weather to die for!

  1. Pingback: Weather to die for! (via the lazy photographer) « Chicago Mac/PC Support

  2. Had the same beautiful sky on this side of the lake today. You seem to have a lot of luck when it comes to people being where you need them. 🙂 You’re right, the kid on the bike makes the photo more alive.

  3. milkayphoto says:

    You have such a knack for including that one perfect little detail to make a photo sing!

  4. lynnwiles says:

    Guess we are finally getting something good from Canada – we had a perfect day today (no Canadian heat or smoke).

  5. y says:

    perfect catch of the bicyclist!

Comments are closed.