Skywatch Friday – Two for One


I usually don’t post two photos for Skywatch Friday but this week I simply couldn’t decide on which I wanted to show you. The first one was taken in Toronto’s east end in a neighbourhood known as Birchcliff Village (where I live). The second one was taken in another east end neighbourhood known as Little India. Hope you like them.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto, Scarborough, Skywatch Friday, Sunsets, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Skywatch Friday – Two for One

  1. J Bar says:

    Terrific sky.

  2. I do love the skies in the first shot! They’re both wonderful captures! Hope you have a great weekend! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  3. Larry Jordan says:

    Both interesting shots Dave. The sky is lovely in the first photo but I really like the composition of the black and white.

  4. The world’s most dramatic coin operated car wash…cool. Are you their official photog??

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Bob. The owner actually came out and questioned why I was photographing his car wash. He was very nice about it. I told him I’d get him a print of one of the shots.

  5. milkayphoto says:

    First shot is OUTSTANDING Dave!

    BTW….nice banner shot, too. 🙂

  6. Sean Kane says:

    The carwash is awesome. Excellent work! The sun coming through the stall with the spray is killer.

  7. aswirly says:

    Oooh I like both of these alot. The light coming through the window in the first does it for me, as do the shoes in the second. Nicely done!

  8. Kcalpesh says:

    These are awesome captures, thanks for sharing!!

    Pixellicious Photos

Comments are closed.