Choo Chooo…


I never did tell you what I got up to last weekend (like anyone cares). 🙂 In Toronto we have this annual event called Doors Open Toronto, where the general public can gain access to a large number of buildings not usually open to the public. The list of buildings is so long you couldn’t possibly see them all over the course of one weekend. So I chose to go to the large railroad roundhouse where there are plenty of old trains, now accessible for viewing and photos. Inside the roundhouse they’d set up a model railroad exhibit. I took plenty of photos there. This is across the street from the CN Tower, and home to Steam Whistle Breweries, a local micro brewery. It was quite the time.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Choo Chooo…

  1. lynnwiles says:

    It looks like a tilt shift photo of a real train made to look like a model train. Like the shot Dave.

  2. Clara says:

    Aww… I’m sad that I didn’t have enough motivation to go to that! By the way, I really like this shot, too!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Clara, and welcome to my blog. It’s always a treat to have a local visitor. I popped by your blog and had to laugh. I was at Kennedy Commons not four hours ago shopping for a book or two on photography at Chapters. I’ve eaten at the restaurant and had a good experience, although it’s been a while.

Comments are closed.