Little Ballerina


My friend’s okayed me to post a shot of her little one at the recital yesterday. I really like this shot for the contrasting components — she’s a little angel surrounded by a drab gymnasium.

This entry was posted in Ballet Photography, Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Scarborough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Little Ballerina

  1. aswirly says:

    Ha, so true! Yet she is oblivious to the setting because she is in an awesome pink tutu! I remember having a pink tutu like this when I was little and thinking how awesome it was. lol… Love this moment you’ve captured 🙂

  2. Mauro Metallo says:

    Exquisite for subject and composition.
    I firmly believe that the image would be even sweeter in B/W.
    Good job, Dave!

  3. This is a great slice of life photo. You can almost feel her anticipation as she waits for her time on stage.

    • davecandoit says:

      She’s such a sweetie you can’t imagine, Scott. She calls my Uncy Dave. Just a little cutie-pie. This shot was actually taken after the event, but I see what you mean.

Comments are closed.