Ladies under the CN Tower


Mauro and I have discussed this and decided that the CN Tower is a difficult building to shoot. Simply, it’s too tall and you usually end up with a whole lot of sky with a tall concrete spike in the middle. I’ve photographed it plenty of times but have yet to catch something I was entirely happy with. Here’s another try from yesterday’s outing. Hope you like it. Happy Sunday, stay cool. Here in Toronto we have an extreme heat advisory for today and tomorrow. Yuk.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ladies under the CN Tower

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Hey, we have the heat ‘from Canada’ and there’s something about poor air quality here because of fires ‘in Canada’.
    That said, I really like this photo, I’ve looked at it several times and can’t explain why just that I do.

    • davecandoit says:

      I think the fires are in Quebec. Not sure. Can’t imagine they’d be causing trouble your way, but I’m no Smokey the Bear. 😉

      Today’s alleged heatwave never materialized. Oh it got warm, mind you, but not much in the way of humidity.

      Thanks about the photo. I’m really pleased with it.

Comments are closed.