Face in the Clouds


Here’s my entry for this week’s Skywatch Friday. If you look close you can see a face in the clouds, looking down on the trail and a bit to the left.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto, Skywatch Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Face in the Clouds

  1. chubskulit says:

    I agree! Great shot!

  2. Lorac says:

    I can see two, a big one and a little one!

  3. Jane says:

    You can almost, love the monochrome:)

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks everyone. Nice of you to pop by my blog today.

  5. Tricia says:

    That’s an extraordinary b&w image! Very beautiful!

    Happy Happy SWF!

  6. I hope the face is a benevolent one!

  7. Judy says:

    Very dramatic in black and white!! Kinda brooding atmosphere!

  8. I love the chaos in the clouds which is captured by the black and white. Thanks for sharing.
    Smiles

  9. What a great capture of some beautiful — if grumpy looking clouds! Love the face! Have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  10. Sean Kane says:

    Incredible. Excellent work!

  11. Valerie says:

    Love the black and white. Nice touch. Valerie

  12. davecandoit says:

    Thank you everybody for commenting. Really pleased you like it.

  13. milkayphoto says:

    Sort of Mayberry meets Twilight Zone…very cool!

  14. A Garden of Threads says:

    That is a perfect shot. Looks fantastic in black and white.

  15. Joyful says:

    Very cool. I can see two faces as well (one on top and one in the middle). I also see two other “figures” in full…one larger, one small. Excellent cloud formations…haven’t seen one this interesting since I was little and watched clouds all the time.

  16. davecandoit says:

    Thank you again all.

  17. Oh, spooky. Someone needs to write a story based on this photo. Twilight zone, indeed.

    • davecandoit says:

      I only wish there was someone walking along the trail. Maybe, as Tracy had eluded to, a man and his boy with a couple of fishing rods. 😉

  18. eileeninmd says:

    Awesome photo! Looks great in B&W. Well done!

  19. HoodPhoto says:

    I love your choice of b&w for this photo. Very dramatic!

    Hood Photo Blog

  20. Kcalpesh says:

    Wow, an awesome monochrome shot! The composition of the picture is really special!!

    Pixellicious Photos

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks. I’ve got to say, it really freaks me out that you’re her visiting my blog from South Goa, India. This part of the world is entirely foreign to me. Thanks for dropping by. I like your blog.

  21. Beauty shot Dave, love the clouds.

  22. aswirly says:

    Mmmm delicious cloudage! I love it, and the black and white ROCKS!

Comments are closed.