You might not like this!


The reason I say this is I’ve cut off the nose of the car in the photo, which for many will look like a mistake. Even I can see what you mean, but I wanted to catch the guy in the background watching me take the photo. I probably should have stepped back a couple of feet but oh well life goes on, right? This shot was taken on York St. in the financial district of Toronto, next to the Royal York Hotel.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto, Product Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to You might not like this!

  1. Artswebshow says:

    It still looks pretty good to me.
    Lol, the royal york hotel in toronto.
    .
    I used to work in the royal york hotel in yorkshire uk.
    Fancy that

    • davecandoit says:

      Well how about that! Our RYH is ultra posh. I’ve never eaten there but I hear the food is excellent. I bet it’s the same at your RYH.
      Thanks for popping by, Richard.

  2. wildstorm says:

    What caught my eye was the guy in the background. Never mind about cutting things off in pictures. When you work fast to capture something like that, you just cannot always be in the position to get it all.

  3. milkayphoto says:

    Doesn’t bother me one bit! Looks like a fancy-schmancy, slick magazine ad shot by some cool photog who’s just trying to get you to buy that car! 🙂 The red of the car really pops off the other tones in the pic. I like it!

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thank you Wildstorm and Tracy. I was sort of going for that “magazine ad” look.

  5. You did fine to get all the elements you wanted. The name of the car and it’s ad is there so cutting off a bit of the car is fine. Most people would have been too far back. I like to get in close, too.

Comments are closed.