Forbidden Places


Here’s another photo from the old Lever factory that closed down. Because of the rather bland sky on the weekend, I’ve decided to see if I could dial up the photos in post processing to get to something a bit more interesting and dynamic. Let me know if you like this.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto, Industrial and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Forbidden Places

  1. lynnwiles says:

    You know I’m pretty anti post processing, but I do like this shot. Just look how close you are to that fence, did you stick your lens through it to get closer.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Lynn. I was on a path about 20 feet from the fence, actually.

  3. Sean Kane says:

    That fence sure looks easy enough to get past. 😉 I like do like it! Especially how the red jumps out. It would probably take a huge amount of time, but I wonder if combining the dark feel of your other factory shot while maintaining the red building would look good.

    What are you using to process your images?

    • davecandoit says:

      The barbed wire along the top of the fence probably doesn’t show well in the photo. Yeah, I’ve made some minor changes to the photo. Check it out.

    • davecandoit says:

      Sorry, Sean, I just noticed you asked what I’m using to post processing my photos. It’s ACDSee mostly, and on rare occasions Photoshop CS4. The photoshop runs so slow on my box I don’t use it often.

  4. aswirly says:

    It has an ominous feel to it. I like it

Comments are closed.