TTC Barns


I was really hoping today was going to be nice and sunny, but it turned out to be very cloudy, almost threatening a big ol’ t-storm. I wasn’t going to bother going out today but since I haven’t had much camera time lately I forced myself to try to shoot something. I hit the road and had no idea where I was going. I finally decided to stop at the TTC barns in the east end. This location has been on my list for quite some time. And since the sky seemed very dull and grey I decided to try my in-camera filters. I’d already tuned up the three customizable filters so I figured why not give them a try. The shot above was a sepia tone right out of the camera, but I did more work to it in ACDSee. I’m really happy with it and with a few of the other shots from today, which I’ll post over the next few days. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TTC Barns

  1. john says:

    I have been following your postings for the past several weeks. The content and quality of the photographs are interesting and often amusing. Keep it going.

  2. Mauro Metallo says:

    Nice shot with great composition, Dave!
    I love the sky and I’m pleased to finally see a shot where the streetcars wires don’t interfere. As I told you, I have been unsuccesfully attempting to achieve this for a very long time…

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Mauro. I’ve got a handful of shots of this site, with the overhead wires predominantly featured. I think they came out good. I’ll be posting more in the coming days.

  3. lynnwiles says:

    I love the perspective on this – is it a wide angle shot or is it an optical illusion because of all the straight crossed wires vs curved tracks and train?

Comments are closed.