Washing Windows on Yonge


This was a lucky catch. In the reflection of the window the window washer saw me aiming my camera at him and started laughing and yelling no, no, but in fun. I managed to get the shot before he turned, which would have ruined it, in my opinion. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Washing Windows on Yonge

  1. milkayphoto says:

    I dunno, Dave. The guy in the bottom left sort of ruins it for me. My eye just wants to go to him since he is the only thing in the foreground and he is blurry. Other than that, I think it would have been a really fun photo! Nice story anyways! 🙂

  2. aswirly says:

    Man I think my fear of heights would kick in washing that window. eeek… Glad you got him with his head turned

  3. lynnwiles says:

    Like Amanda, I couldn’t do that kind of job, but unlike Tracy, I think the guy in the foreground really make the picture for me. The building is all graphical with two interesting subjects in different planes. Oops, that’s right I don’t like people pictures (or maybe I do now?)

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Lynn. Yeah, I think I’m digging the two guys on different planes thing too. I also like the trueness of the shot. It’s real. This is life in the city. Both guys are in movement, which I think contrasts nicely with the solidness of the building. But what do I know. 🙂

Comments are closed.