Foxy Smart Car


This is a photo of the Fox Theatre in the beaches. I was standing out front of “The Goof” restaurant (see photo two below) shooting across Queen St. I saw my first movie alone (as in, with friends, not parents) at The Fox when I was ten. It was the original Charlton Heston flick, Omega Man, which was recently remade into I Am Legend, with Will Smith. Both movies are based on the Richard Matheson book, I Am Legend. When I was a kid, this theatre had one of those large, well lit overhangs that stretched out across the sidewalk. Then one day, when I was around 15 years old, it was gone. Even at that young age I knew enough to realize how sad it was that a piece of charming history was simply torn down without any consideration to the neighbourhood.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Neighbourhood, Night Photography, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.