Play Ball!


Here’s a photo from Greenwood Ave north of Dundas St. in the east end of Toronto. What I like about this spot is this side of the park is raised, enabling you to shoot above the rooftops of the houses in the distance and get some nice sky.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Play Ball!

  1. wildstorm says:

    What I love about this photo is the contrail in the upper right part of the picture. It gives that very still shot some movement. And I must add, I just love ball fields. Have one across the field from where I live and watch the kids play every evening this time of year.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks. I took a handful of shots of this spot and chose this one to post because of that contrail. I think it fills the top of the corner nicely and adds some movement, as you suggested.

Comments are closed.