Watch Mommy, Watch…


This lovely little girl seemed to be having the time of her life, running around the St. Lawrence Market while her mommy watched on. I had to get a shot. Obviously I did a bit of post processing, but I think it worked nicely. Hope you like it.

P.S. Seeing as I just broke the 50,000 visitor mark I just want to give a heartfelt thanks to all who have visited my blog over the past ten months. It’s been a joy and I’m so happy to have had the opportunity to get to know many of you. In the immortal words of Apu Nahasapeemapetilon, “Thank you, and please come again.”

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Watch Mommy, Watch…

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Congratulations on your 50K views Dave – that’s great and so is the little girl in red.

  2. milkayphoto says:

    First of all, WOW! and CONGRATULATIONS on 50,000 visitors – that’s simply incredible!!!!

    SUCH a cute little girl and you can SEE her exuberance! Nice treatment, too, to further focus the attention all on her. Great image title! 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Tracy. I knew I had something nice here, but I was especially pleased with how the treatment worked out. I sort of cheated the desaturation effect, rather than do it in Photoshop with Layers and Masks and such, but it still worked out okay. Man, I have such a hard time getting those selection tools and wands to work for me. It’s sooo frustrating. I really need to take some courses.

  3. wildstorm says:

    Congrats to you on the big 50,000! It’s been such a pleasure to read and view your photography here.

    As for this shot, I can just feel the excitement that little girl expresses. What fun!

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thank you so much, Wildstorm. It’s been a pleasure to share my photos with you and to enjoy your photos on your blog.

Comments are closed.