Breakfast!


Gotta say, I love my breakfasts. I always make time for a leisurely breakfast at my favourite restaurant every Saturday morning, while reading two newspapers. On Sunday I stay home and make my own. It’s the one time a week when I’m guaranteed to be able to really relax and let go of my worries. The photo above was taken down on Dundas St. near Church St. I’ve never eaten at this establishment and really doubt I will in the future. But the wall along side the restaurant was catchy, I’ll give them that much.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Breakfast!

  1. aswirly says:

    Breakie is sooo important. I make breakie every day… hash browns, bacon, pancakes, waffles…tomorrow will be croissants…mmmmm…sorry I digress. This wall is fantastic, but yeah, not sure I’d um…eat here. lol

  2. milkayphoto says:

    I LOVE me some breakfast!!! Man, I could really go for some waffles right now!!!

    Neat place! I think you should try it. With a mural like that on the outside, the place is probably one of those fantastic hole-in-the-wall eaterys!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks. I found a great hole-in-the-wall diner near the renovation project I’m helping with. I plan to take some photos of it. It’s not a “true” diner but still has that funky feel to it. And the food’s great.

  3. curieuse999 says:

    I love Saturdays when I can sit on my balcony, wrapped in my dressing down, drinking a strong Starbuck coffee… I know I might be the only person outside around there, but have a breakfast outside give me a powerful feeling…

    • davecandoit says:

      Breakfast outside is always a treat. I still have to dial up my yard for the season. Thanks for sharing, Lisa, and for popping by my blog.

Comments are closed.