Wildlife in the city


This photo was inspired by the outstanding bird photos Tracy keeps posting on her blog, Milkay Project 365. I thought, hey maybe I should feature some of the wild birds that live in Toronto. This was taken at Bay St. and Dundas St. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wildlife in the city

  1. Jan Smith says:

    Inspired by Tracy, huh? That’s too funny. I love this bird, he’s cute.

  2. Oh, but this bird is a very colorful character, Dave. Tracy will be impressed.

  3. milkayphoto says:

    LOL! Dave, you crack me up! 🙂

    Of COURSE I got excited when I saw the post title ‘Wildlife in the City’ and THEN to open it up and see this colorful fellow – HILARIOUS!! Oh, and you KNOW the bird knows he’s super cool…he’s all like, ‘check ME out!’. 😀

    Thanks for the nod, Dave! And for the smile!!

  4. Mauro Metallo says:

    I like the little guy.
    Urban birds like this one are very hard to spot.
    Well seen, Dave.

  5. Mauro Metallo says:

    How true!… That’s why they are so hard to see: They hide all day trying to figure out how to waste public money…

  6. aswirly says:

    haha, this is so funny! Love it.

Comments are closed.