Save The Quarry Part III


Yesterday I posted a photo of a local rally to save the quarry in my neighbourhood from developers who want to put seven 24 story apartment buildings on the land. Tonight, because of the interesting sky, I decided to head out and shoot the sun as it set across the quarry. If developers get their way, all this green space will be gone, along with this entire neighbourhood. Anyway, I won’t get into another rant. I’ll be sad to see this view lost, though. Gotta run. There’s a big ol’ moon just waiting for my new looong lens. 😉

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Neighbourhood, Scarborough, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Save The Quarry Part III

  1. aswirly says:

    As a cloud-aholic I am totally in love with this sky. Beautiful. I really hope the developers don’t get their way 😦

    • davecandoit says:

      A cloud-aholic, LOL, oooh I like that one. Thanks Amber. There are plenty of dedicated people working on the side of the neighbourhood to stop this. Let’s hope they succeed.

  2. Beauty shot Dave, love it.

  3. milkayphoto says:

    This place HAS to be saved! Perhaps you can appeal to Hugh Hefner?? Afterall, he just provided the funds needed to save the area around the famous ‘Hollywood’ sign from developers. The animals need their space!

    • davecandoit says:

      Yeah, I read that. Maybe I’ll give him a ring. I better run out and buy a Playboy to see if his phone number is somewhere inside it. I’ll have to check each page very carefully so as not to miss it. It’ll be an arduous job but when it comes to saving green space I tend to be selfless that way. 🙂

  4. davecandoit says:

    I do what I can… 🙂

Comments are closed.