Save The Quarry Part II


Here is a sample of the type of houses that fill this neighbourhood. When I took this photo I wasn’t really thinking of the proposed highrises at the Quarry, but if they were built you’d be able to see them in the distance eating up the skyline behind the large tree.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Neighbourhood, Scarborough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Save The Quarry Part II

  1. Camilla says:

    I’m really fascinated by the tree, and imagine it looks beautiful filled with green leaves!

    • davecandoit says:

      Oh no doubt. For some reason I’m really attracted to trees without their leaves. There’s something ominous about the dark bare branches that look like tendrils. This photo was taken a month ago when I first got my new camera. The trees in the area are all beginning to bud now. Won’t be long until they’re in full bloom.

  2. lynnwiles says:

    Looks like a nice neighborhood to live in and yes, large looming buildings behind would take a lot away from it. I’m horribly behind on viewing and commenting, so I’ll probably just view and not comment on the rest tonight, so that I can rest.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Lynn. I’m also behind on my visits and comments. And like you I often just view and oooh and ahhh without commenting. But that’s okay, right? We don’t have to comment all the time, no? 🙂

Comments are closed.