Route 66


Route 66 is a pub located at Eglinton Square mall. I meet my Dad there once or twice a week for coffee–the mall, not the pub. I’ve often thought this storefront would make a nice photo. I like the oval shadows cast by the row of lights. Yesterday seemed like a perfect day to get a good shot, so after coffee with Dad I snapped this one and one other in the parking lot before I left. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Scarborough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Route 66

  1. wildstorm says:

    What I like is that there is only one person in the photo walking along, alone.

  2. You are so good at getting people in your shots to add that perspective. That’s what I did on my blog about the willow trees. Must have been your influence. 🙂

    BTW, I bet this would look great cropped like a panoramic…lot off the top and a little off the bottom.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Scott. I noticed the people in your willow tree shot. The red sweaters or jackets made for a nice contrast.

      As for cropping it to create a wide panorama, I’d considered that.

  3. VioletSky says:

    Oh man, this is still there! I recognized it immediately (having lived in the area for many years!)

  4. lynnwiles says:

    And here I was – disappointed that I didn’t get a chance to go on Route 66 when out west and there you are – posting Route 66. Have you seen YesBut’s Route 66 series? It’s a riot, it’s a bus route 66.

Comments are closed.