Under Construction


I’m currently helping a close friend with a major renovation of his new house. Not sure what to call my role, maybe project manager. He’s done a ton of stuff for me over the years and I’m now returning all those favours and freebees by keeping the project on track and the contractor on the straight and narrow. Fortunately we found a great contractor who is happy to work with me. I’m also putting together a library of before, during and after photos from the renovation. The photos aren’t that interesting, but I did take a few for my own “creative” purposes. This one I really didn’t think much of at the house when I snapped it, but after dialling it up in post processing I think it came out quite nice. I even think it would make a nice framed memory of the project, printed in a large format and framed. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Homelife and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Under Construction

  1. I love this one. The detached door straight back against the far wall adds a lot to it’s intrigue for some reason.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you. I really liked the fact that the door in the background is very straight and vertical while the frame in the foreground is distorted and a bit angular.

  2. wildstorm says:

    Yes, this is most interesting with the angles and lines. I do like that door frame. I will be back to see the progress of this project!

  3. Well seen Dave, I like it.

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thank you Wildstorm and Bob.

  5. lynnwiles says:

    This is interesting in that it looks like a mirror with a vampire photographer, and then one realizes that it’s a door frame.

Comments are closed.