Green Acres is the place to be….


This is actually my buddy’s backyard a couple of blocks over. He’s getting ready for another season of landscaping back there. I really messed with this photo to see if could get anything I liked. It’s a tad out of focus (I was crouched down in an awkward position and must not have been that steady), but I don’t care. I still like it. Hope you do too.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Neighbourhood, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Green Acres is the place to be….

  1. lynnwiles says:

    It was a great gardening day here (typing with dirt under my nails). I hate to keep saying this, but again a cool retro feel.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Lynn and Bob. I was going for that retro look.

  3. milkayphoto says:

    Well, whatever issues you THINK you had with this photo, the result WORKS. All it needs is the scruffy garden cat! 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      Meow… 🙂
      Thanks Tracy. I typically zoom right in to review the focus point of the shot and in this case it’s not focused. But it’s close enough.

Comments are closed.