Spring has Sprung!


EXIF: Ap | 50mm | F8 | 1/500 s | ISO 100 | -1.00 eV

Well Mauro and I got out today for a little photography. It was a short outing but fruitful. I adjusted the brightness of my LCD display so that I can see when my shots are over exposed. I also used the in-camera histogram to double check my shots. End results: almost all shots properly exposed. Yay me! 🙂 Here’s the first one from the botanical gardens downtown. Man, it was humid in there. I did very little processing to this shot, but did crop if a tad. I should have set the aperture wide open to F2.8 but I guess I forgot. Anyway, hope y’all are having a great Saturday.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spring has Sprung!

  1. NiceArtLife says:

    Great shot and nice light, wonderful!

  2. Jan Smith says:

    Good shot. It amazes me that you already know that much about your camera. I’ve had my for about 5 years and still don’t know that much.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Jan. In fairness I did a ton of reading before I bought the camera, so I had a pretty good idea how the various functions relate to one another and such. Someone in another post suggested adjusting the LCD display so the shots appears in the display as they would on my computer screen later. Tracy tuned me into the fact that some lenses require an eV adjustment to get proper exposure.

  3. kseverny says:

    this is brilliant.
    i like how the flowers appear all in a row

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Kokot. I’m really happy with this shot, although the aperture should have been maybe F5.6 or wider. My bad. One of the hardest things to remember is to pay attention to the setting for every single shot. I’m still used to my point & shoot camera where you could basically set it and forget it.

  4. Nice, looks and sounds like your getting the hang of the new camera.

  5. chloe says:

    yay for spring! & you’ve got yourself a stunning photo

  6. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Bob and Chloe. 🙂

  7. I love this photo. Great shot 🙂

Comments are closed.