Big BIG Announcement!!!


I’m hoping those of you who already have me on your blogroll will update my URL to the new address. This will mean that when I switch over to my new blog you won’t have to do a thing because the URL will be pointed to the new blog instead of this one.

And those who haven’t added me to their blogroll, well, it would be really great if you would, and there’s no better time than now. 🙂

Thanks a million everyone.

The new URL is: http://www.lazyphotographer.ca

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Big BIG Announcement!!!

  1. kseverny says:

    sure, will do

  2. so are you departing the world of wordpress????

  3. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Kokot.
    No, 47WB. The new blog is also wordpress but since I have my own domain name it makes sense to use it instead. If down the road I create a web site with a blog incorporated into it everyone will already have the correct domain name bookmarked, so to speak.

  4. y says:

    fantastic! i’ve been thinking of that lately…

  5. teo says:

    done too 🙂

  6. Camilla says:

    will do…

  7. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Bob, Teo and Camilla.

  8. aswirly says:

    Done. COngrats on the new domain name. It’s fun having your own domaian. I’ve had mine for about 8 years and it feels cool to have a little slice of the internet all your own. The only sad thing is, now that your blog will be tranfereed your posts won’t show up on the wordpress blog surfer. We’ll have to use the rss feed instead.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Amber. Correct me if I’m wrong, but since my new blog is still a wordpress blog, but with a different wordpress URL, my posts will still show up. The new domain name simply points to the wordpress URL. Get me?

      • aswirly says:

        Yeah, I know. But all the blogs I follow that are wordpres hosted, but on a private domain, do not show up in my wordpress blog surfer.

  9. davecandoit says:

    I get it now. But if you have my new wordpress domain address it will still work. It just don’t work if you use my own domain address.

    My new wordpress domain, which is still set to private, is:

    http://lazyphotographr.wordpress.com/

    Both my domain name and the above URL will work, but I’d rather people list my new domain name in their blogroll. I should, however, provide the wordpress URL for those who wish to use the wordpress surfer to follow me. I’ll keep that in mind when the time comes for the switch. Thanks Amber.

Comments are closed.