Wind Swept Red Head


I’ve been eyeing this sculpture in my neighbourhood for a very long time, with the thought of photographing it. Last night during my walk the opportunity presented itself and here you go. I don’t know what it’s called or who put it there but it’s a pretty neat piece. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Scarborough, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wind Swept Red Head

  1. milkayphoto says:

    What a fabulous photo angle! She really looks like she is moving…so ‘Windswept Red Head’ works perfectly! 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Tracy, so glad you like it. I’m really beginning to get a feel for my camera. I’ve still got tons to learn but it’s coming. In the 2 1/2 weeks I’ve had it I’ve taken nearly 1,000 shots and played with all the settings and such and only yesterday did my low battery warning start to blink. Even then it took most of this morning with the camera display set to the slide-show setting to drain them entirely. Mind you I use the battery grip with two batteries. But I’m still really pleased to be able to go more than a day without having to recharge my batteries like with my old p & s.

      I’ve got some really neat shots coming up over the next few days, so stay tuned. 🙂

  2. Sweet perspective Dave. I am behind you in shooting my camera, I’ve only shot about 60 shots so far, but am learniung how to use it.

  3. So much for waiting until June to use the new camera on the blog. You used the depth of field very well here. Nice selective focus on the windy redhead.

Comments are closed.