Toronto’s Old City Hall


This photo was taken yesterday with my new Canon T2i. The big flat area under the arches is a reflecting pool (in summer) and ice rink (I’ll leave it to you to guess when) out front of Toronto’s new city hall, where waste and incompetence runs rampant Monday through Friday. I’m standing on the west side of the pool shooting eastward towards Bay St., where our old city hall is located (Bay St. & Queen St. W.). It’s quite the place, really. They sure don’t build ’em like they used to. In the original photo there was some serious lens distortion, with the buildings all being pulled up and bunched together at the top, but I managed to pretty much fix it in post processing. As you can see, the lens is very wide compared to my old one.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Toronto’s Old City Hall

Comments are closed.