Black & White Bird Over Water


This is one of the photos that was ruined by smudges caused by my point & shoot. So I cropped out the smudges and converted to black & white. I then dialled up the contrast and left in the digital noise to give it a sort of film look. It likely won’t please everyone but I think it came out okay.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Panasonic Lz2, Scarborough, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black & White Bird Over Water

  1. teo says:

    It looks great to me. I love it that if you look at it from far away the water looks like really dry earth or something. It has a great mood… But you know, I’m not a photographer at all, right now I only have my 2mp handy-cam 😉

  2. milkayphoto says:

    I like it! I really like the deliberate black/white horizontal cropping and that the bird makes the upper portion interesting. Nice! 🙂

  3. y says:

    i think it’s beautiful!

Comments are closed.