Skywatch Friday – The Beach


THE BEACH

A moment ago
I heard your soft voice calling
my name from a pebble
on an empty beach.

Turning it over
and again, in my hand,
waiting
for something more,
while a lick of waves against the shore
laugh knowingly
at my foolishness.

Here’s my Skywatch Friday post for this week. If you’d like to see more of my poetry, check out the right sidebar under Creative Writing. The photo was taken down at the Waterworks in east Toronto just before Christmas. Happy Good Friday, everyone!

This entry was posted in Panasonic Lz2, Skywatch Friday, Sunsets, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Skywatch Friday – The Beach

  1. carolynUSA says:

    What a beautiful scene of subdued blues and silhouettes! Happy Easter to you, too!

  2. Cool, the words and the image.

  3. milkayphoto says:

    Love the poem and the shot! 🙂

  4. Tarun says:

    lovely poem and shot

  5. Margy says:

    Very calming scene and poem. I enjoyed both. – Margy

  6. kseverny says:

    i do like the sense of space in this shot.
    that is one seriously cool poem too

  7. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Margy and Kokot, much appreciated.

  8. lynnwiles says:

    Beautiful shot and poem.

Comments are closed.