Brick Building in White


Here’s another photo shot with my new Canon T2i. I took this while downtown with Mauro Sunday afternoon. It’s been cropped and the contrast dialled up a bit, and converted to black & white. As you can see, the crop does little to the sharpness of the photo. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brick Building in White

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Now we really are in business.
    This is what a serious DSLR shot should look like…
    Told you, Dave: Victory is near…

    • davecandoit says:

      LOL… Thanks Mauro for your words of encouragement. Hope you had fun downtown today and got some good shots with your new film. Can’t wait to see them. I’m very impressed with your book so far, by the way. I’ve only started it, but so far it’s great.

  2. louise says:

    Wow that T2i is something else isn’t it?? I love this picture! 🙂 Wish I had a DSLR, but then again, even if I had one, I’d still have to learn about contrasting and what not..

    Hey, come by my blog, and vote for my picture ok. Click on the topmost icon on the right sidebar. It’s a bit of work, but I so would appreciate it!

    Thank you! Hugs. 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      Hi Louise,

      Thanks so much. The DSLR is definitely a treat, even with the learning curve. I’m rushing out the door but will vote on your blog when I get home later.

      Dave

Comments are closed.