Pigeons warming their tushes


Pigeons aren’t all that dumb a bird, really. Here’s a bunch of them warming their tushies over a grate in the sidewalk in downtown Toronto today. I guess they learned it from the homeless who do the same. Or maybe it’s the other way around, I don’t know. Anyway, this is shot with my new Canon T2i. Obviously I did some post processing work, but no crop and no lens correction. Let me know what you think.

EXIF INFO: Aperture priority / 50mm / F2.8 / 1/320 s / ISO 100 / + .33  EV

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pigeons warming their tushes

  1. I’ll tell you what I think…it a great shot. Well seen Dave.

  2. aswirly says:

    I like it! Very nice dof and great subject 🙂

  3. milkayphoto says:

    Good DOF, great title! And yes, pigeons ARE smart! 🙂

Comments are closed.