How not to make friends at PETA


I can’t really say if the lady in the fur coat and hat is the boy’s mother, but I assume not. She’s just one of the kooky characters you come across down along Queen St. West. The original photo shows far more of the scene but I felt it needed to be cropped. Unfortunately, there’s a loss of detail and sharpness because of the severity of the crop and the fact my p & s is only 5 MP to begin with. But that’s okay, it’s not like I was going to print this one anyway, right?

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Panasonic Lz2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How not to make friends at PETA

  1. Camilla says:

    I LOVE this photo. It’s so casual, and REAL. It’s not made to be something it’s not. The lady in fur kills me! (I don’t like fur, it’s cruel, and it looks awful!)

  2. Nice comp Dave…When will you be breaking out the Canon??

  3. kseverny says:

    cool shot.
    A very active image

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Kokot and Bob. I’m planning to devote this coming week to dialling up the new rig. I’ll be posting T2i photos by Friday at the latest.

Comments are closed.