Statues in Silhouette


Here’s a photo of the statues at Ireland Park down at Toronto’s waterfront. I’m not really sure what it’s all about since I didn’t take the time to read up on it, but I do find it ironic that our city likely *used our tax dollars to build or sponsor this installation, while there are real people walking the streets who dress just like this every day because they are so over taxed they can’t afford nice cloths. ( * = wasted)

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Panasonic Lz2, Toronto Harbour Front and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Statues in Silhouette

  1. milkayphoto says:

    These are just creepy…like dawn of the dead. 🙂

  2. kseverny says:

    cool, i do like silhouettes

  3. lynnwiles says:

    A very cool photo of interesting statues Dave and I like them juxtaposed with the tree shot below.

  4. Mauro Metallo says:

    I agree with your statement, Dave and I also vividly congratulate with you for the picture.
    I tried my hand at the same subject, but this time your sense of composition clearly outclassed mine.
    Bravo.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/maurometallo/4418785462/

  5. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Lynn and Mauro. I would beg to differ, Mauro. I saw your shot a while back and thought it was great!

  6. uncoveringyou says:

    total irony..i agree – great shot though Dave

Comments are closed.