Moose Shot by Canon!


Here’s another photo from my living room, shot with the Canon T2i. I’ve shot this moose before, actually,with my wee point & shoot, but it didn’t turn out like this. This was shot fully zoomed in (50mm), F2.8, 1/8o shutter speed and ISO 800.

This entry was posted in Canon EOS T2i / 550D, Homelife, Scarborough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Moose Shot by Canon!

  1. milkayphoto says:

    Now, THERE ya go! Nice DOF and you can see the image is sharper at the focal point than the two LR shots. (Oh, really nice LR, BTW.) 🙂

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Amber. I’m very happy with it. The low light challenge for me is going to be ensuring I have a fast enough shutter speed for hand holding. In this case there was plenty of light.

  3. Time to get out the tripod, bring the aperture to f/8, f/11 or even f/16 and use LONG shutter speeds to really pull out the detail of this scene. Be creative with your exposures. There is always more than one way to capture a place or time.

  4. lynnwiles says:

    I remember your moose, but must admit that he looks even more handsome now.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Lynn. That moose makes up the base of a little rustic lamp my mother bought me a long time ago. She’s passed on now and the mall from which she bought it has been torn down and replaced.

Comments are closed.