Five Second Rule


This photo comes from the Distillery District when I met my friend Diane for lunch down there a couple of weeks back. Well, here we are at the beginning of another work week. Yuk. In Toronto it’s gotten a wee bit colder, but still way above zero.

This entry was posted in Distillery District, Downtown Toronto, Panasonic Lz2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Five Second Rule

  1. milkayphoto says:

    Ha! Great image title. Such a simple composition that really works. Don’t see too many pigeons around here…but I think our seagulls qualify as the same sort of ‘rats with wings’ moniker. 🙂

  2. They did a study using college cafeterias that not a significant amount of germs happens even after a minute. Just some trivia for you. I like this composition and shading.

    • davecandoit says:

      So I heard. Personally, I eat everything off the floor to save on having to wash dishes. I hate dish washing. And I even have a dish washer! 🙂

  3. lynnwiles says:

    Great title!!
    South of Tracy, lots of pigeons and seagulls.

  4. Awesome pic Dave…cool title too.

  5. aswirly says:

    Haha, too funny! It’s interesting to me how at first glance the shadow of the pigeon almost looks like it’s reflection. hmm…maybe it’s just me. Anyways, it’s a cool shot.

  6. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Lynn, Bob and Amber.

  7. I like the simplicity of this photo–and the bricks versus the feathers & shadow.

Comments are closed.