Helloooo…hellooo…hellooo…


The title’s supposed to represent the echo you’d hear calling down this big ol’ pipe at the Brickworks. The little specks are actually snow flakes but since it’s early Sunday morning and you probably haven’t had breaky yet feel free to pretend they are Frosted Flakes, I won’t mind. 😉

So the new camera’s beginning to make sense to me. I finally got the strap on it. Yay me! And I just discovered there’s an on/off switch, which would explain why the LCD display was always black and the shutter wouldn’t fire. It also helps tremendously if you hold the camera so that the lens is pointing towards the subject rather than try to use it as a very big viewfinder. I thought I saw a spec on the sensor so I removed the lens and ran it under cold water and then dried it vigorously with a hand towel. Spec seems to be gone now. One problem I am having is that the camera and my computer won’t make friends. This happened last summer when I borrowed my friend’s Canon DSLR. Fortunately one of my closest friends is a computer guru and fixed me up back then and is going to pop by and fix me up this time too. Until then I can’t get the photos off the card.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Panasonic Lz2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Helloooo…hellooo…hellooo…

  1. chesshirecat says:

    I’m reminded of “Horton Hears a Who” It’s a wonderful capture. Good eye for the real idea of “mundane” object photography. Nothing is uninteresting when the light is right!

  2. davecandoit says:

    Thanks C-Cat. I hadn’t thought of Horton Hears a Who, but now that you mention it… 😉

  3. aswirly says:

    Cool shot. It’s STILL snowing up there? brrr… you have my stomach in knots with the running the sensor under cold water and rubbing vigorously bit. Yikes!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Amber. Actually, this photo’s from some time in February. We haven’t seem any snow in March yet and likely won’t. We’re averaging 50 F all next week. Spring has sprung.

  4. lynnwiles says:

    Oh ,Toronto Brickworks, how I love thee.

Comments are closed.