Happy St Patty’s Day!


Since it’s Saint Patrick’s day I thought a photo of a bag piper might be appropriate, even though I think this one’s Scottish. Typically, I’d advise not to drink the green beer, but today it’s probably okay. I took this photo on University Ave. just north of Queen St. with Mauro a week back.

On another note, I called the camera store to ensure they had the gear ready and was told the Canon body won’t be in until tomorrow. I knew yesterday this might happen so it wasn’t a big deal, but it’s a drag having to wait another day. Oh well. My Horrorscope (that’s what I typically call it) in today’s newspaper says: “Pushing forward in rapid directions may not be to the best benefit right now but it’s better for you to do this than to just stand by doing nothing at all. Pursue your dreams and ideals with vigour.” Now if that doesn’t sound like a call for me to go buy this camera, I don’t know what does. 🙂 For the record, I put zero stock in horoscopes but enjoy them none the less.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy St Patty’s Day!

  1. milkayphoto says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you, too! Is it common for bagpipers to be out? I think it is an appropriate shot…Irish, Scottish…all the same to me..:-) Bummer about the camera but good things are worth waiting for!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Tracy. You don’t see many pipers around, no. Personally, I can’t stand that racket. Yeah, tomorrow’s my big day. Hope I don’t chicken out. 🙂

Comments are closed.