Empty Barbershop


I snapped this photo on Spadina Ave. (I think) with Mauro a week back. The shop was closed but that’s okay. For some reason I really like old barber shops and think they make terrific subjects. Still haven’t bought my camera yet. I was going to go today but I’m sooo tired. I was helping a friend interview a contractor last night (I used to be a contractor) for his big renovation and didn’t get home until late. Tonight I have to go help another friend with a home inspection and probably won’t be home until late again. Being such a structured guy I really hate being thrown off my schedule. I’m taping Lost, though, and will watch it when I get in. Too much information, right? 🙂

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Empty Barbershop

  1. chloe says:

    awesome composition, colours, angle.. everything
    top photo!

  2. lynnwiles says:

    Very cool, very retro, but with a modern look. My schedule was all off today too, so I understand your plight.

  3. is it just me or is Lost not as good as it was before?

  4. TMI (haha). Love the shot.

  5. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Lynn, Otto and Bob. Otto: Lost has certainly lost its edge. Kinda reminds me of the last season of X Files.

Comments are closed.