Daily Archives: March 13, 2010

Dressed for Winter


This photo dates back to a couple of weeks ago at the ice rink out front of City Hall. I thought this little kid looked pretty cute talking to his buddy. It’s another uplifting photo, what I would call more … Continue reading

Posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Naked Trees at Sunset


. Since it’s cloudy, windy and rainy today in Toronto, and since my last two photos have been a bit, well, depressing, I think it’s time for something a little more uplifting and spring-like to lift the spirit. Plus, I … Continue reading

Posted in Scarborough, Sunsets, Toronto Beaches | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Shoeless Joe needs a coffee


Here is a crop of the above shot, putting the focus more on the subject than the scene. With the 18 megapixel Canon I’m buying next week I’ll be able to make crops like this without worrying about ruining the … Continue reading

Posted in Downtown Toronto | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments