No Parking


In Toronto we have plenty of nice houses, some worth millions, actually. And we also have houses that only a mother could love. Here’s one now! 🙂 Obviously I did a bit of post processing to give it a gritty sort of look, not that it needed much help mind you.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Parking

  1. lynnwiles says:

    I don’t think a mother could love this place. Pretty sad existence.

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Sad, as I had this overwhelming urge to park right THERE. The finishing is perfect. Nice job. 🙂

  3. davecandoit says:

    I sure wouldn’t want to live in that house. Coincidentally, when I was a NRCan Certified Eco-Energy Auditor I had to present the results of an audit done by another inspector to a crazy person who lived across the street from this house. The place was a dump and the woman completely nuts, but in a funny way. I ended up writing a humorous report of the experience that ended up being passed back and forth throughout the company for a laugh. I was getting emails from co-workers I didn’t even know commending me on how funny the report was. Good times… 🙂

  4. lesliepaints says:

    I’ll bet this house would be a step up for “shoeless Joe”.

  5. Frankly, this scares me–there is something truly ominous about this place. Creepy, davey, really really creepy.

  6. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Leslie and 47WB. It is a bit on the creepy side, isn’t it.

Comments are closed.