Prison Cell Block


Okay, it’s not a prison cell block, I admit, but that’s what it made me think of. It’s actually a library in the west end of Toronto, on College Street. This particular library houses a rare collection of science fiction books, like thousands of them. All very old and rare. Anyway, I asked permission to take this photo, to which they agreed as long as there were no people in it. Now, I wonder if they’d have so quickly agreed if I’d been sporting a big DSLR and lens? Hmmm…

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prison Cell Block

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Prison or Guggenheim-like.

  2. lkthayer says:

    Very cool shot! Check out my site sometime fotofetish.wordpress.com/

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks. I love your photos. The side of the garage shot is really neat, as is the Buddha shot. Nice work. And thanks for popping by my blog.

Comments are closed.