Guess which one’s the wife!


Camera tragedy today! I dropped my camera and watched it bounce along the pavement. Yikes! But all was well, thank baby jebus. However, upon arrive home after a long afternoon of photography, I discover that my lens must have gotten dirt on it, even though I did check it. With most of the photos it’s not noticeable, but I tried my hand at tracking seagulls over water and in those shots you can clearly see the smudges. Oh well, it was bound to happen someday, right? I think this is my first time getting caught with serious, photo ruining lens smudges.

So I spent most of the afternoon downtown with Diane, my dearest bestus friend. We went for lunch and walked around enjoying the beautiful albeit somewhat windy day. Afterwards I headed out to the Scarborough Bluffs (Bluffers Park, to be exact) and snapped off a bunch of landscape/nature shots, which I have to admit is really not my strongest style. But I did get some nice shots at both locales. And of course y’all kn ow I’m only joking with this photo caption, right? 🙂

As for the photo, I think a certain swan spent a little too long chatting up some cute swan hotty at the local watering hole and he’s now in the dog house, or would that be swan house? I don’t know. 🙂 This isn’t my best photo of the day, but it’s certainly the funniest.

This entry was posted in Scarborough, Toronto Beaches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Guess which one’s the wife!

  1. Jan Smith says:

    I take offense. 🙂 Not Really…I love it. How funny! I love birds and ducks.

  2. BTDT…oh, I am talking about dropping a camera. 🙂 I think it knows you are looking for another camera and is jealous. BTW, Nikon didn’t announce anything today be a new European ad campaign for it’s new line of Coolpix cameras.

    I was hoping for a D700s. Maybe this summer.

    • davecandoit says:

      I was really disappointed when I read that the Nikon “cards” countdown was for nothing more than an ad campaign for a camera line that had already been announced and is in stores. Like, stop wasting our time with old news. What’s next, a campaign to re-announce the D90?

      If Nikon’s objective was to discourage me from spending a dime on anything with their name on it, then mission frikkin’ accomplished. 🙂 An updated D700 would be one sweet ride indeed.

  3. aswirly says:

    Ha, those swans ARE funny. Real sorry about your cam 😦 That totally sucks. 😦

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks. Everyone keeps accusing me of doing it on purpose so I could buy a new camera. 🙂 Of course that’s simply not true. I was hoping to use both. Oh well, life goes on.

Comments are closed.