Crowded Housing in Black & White


This photo is from an outing a few weeks back in the west end of Toronto. The building is on King St. near Jamison Ave. if I recall. Anyway, the scene sort of reminds me of what apartment blocks in the old Soviet Union might have looked like, but to be honest I have no idea. In case you’re wondering, I purposefully did not correct the lens distortion, as I feel it gives an off kilter feel to the photo that I like. Anyway, hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crowded Housing in Black & White

  1. Haha, the Soviet Union all right, only nicer.

  2. aswirly says:

    The view of all those balconies remids me of the backside of MY apartment building. Fortunately I’m lucky enough not to be facing another building… I can see the ocean. Whew…

    Love that you didn’t correct the distortion. You’re such a rebel 😉

Comments are closed.