Street Preacher in Black & White


This guy was hilarious. He’d stand there and as people walked by he’d jump in their face and yell, “Let Jesus into your heart” or something to that effect. Frankly, I have no doubt he works for the Devil, since his approach did nothing but turn people off. He’d then break out laughing as the shocked person carried on with his or her day. But I have to admit it was entertaining to watch. And I had to grab a photo of him. Take note of the person standing in the middle of the street looking up at something. I’m not sure what. And see the homeless guy sleeping on the sidewalk? Take note of him because he comes up in another photo later on. Oh, I should mention that this was out front of Toronto’s Old City Hall, at Bay St. and Queen St. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Street Preacher in Black & White

  1. aswirly says:

    Hahaha, He’d just laugh after he’d scare the person? Well that’s not going to win anyone over. Sure is funny though.

  2. Jan Smith says:

    John 13:35 says “Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.”
    Notice, it doesn’t say they’ll know you’re my disciples by shouting at people and commanding them to love Jesus.
    Too bad, that those people give christian’s a bad name.
    I LOVE this photo. It might be my favorite that you’ve done. 🙂 Nice job.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Jan. Yeah, I agree with your assessment. If you have a valid point worthy of consideration you shouldn’t have to shout and scare people to make it.

Comments are closed.