Sky Scraping


I like this photo because it leaves so much to the imagination. All you’ve got is some building tops and no sense of the street-scape below. You wouldn’t even know the city if not for me telling you. It makes me wonder what the whole scene looks like. I say this from the point of view of someone looking at an unknown photo, rather than one of my own shots. I’m sure I’m not explaining myself well, but that’s how it makes me feel. Of course your mileage may vary.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sky Scraping

  1. kseverny says:

    it looks very futuristic from where i’m sitting.

  2. along with no sense of what is below, you don’t know how high those buildings are rising up on either side. and for me that is actually more exciting than not seeing the street. i agree – so much left to the imagination.

  3. aswirly says:

    I do like this alot, and you’re right, it could be anywhere! I love that you have clouds too. They add even more dimension 🙂

  4. You have a good eye for architectural shots Dave, the sky adds to it as well.

  5. y says:

    i love what looks like a shard of sun…thank you for sharing.

  6. lynnwiles says:

    One word – beautiful!

  7. milkayphoto says:

    Excellent image! Again, one for a slick architecture mag! 😀

Comments are closed.