91 Windows in black & white


This photo os from my outing last weekend, taken down at Church St. and Richmond St. in downtown Toronto. I was trying to show off the gap in the building and the arched passageway at the top. This gap only goes back about 30 feet and does not reach the ground. It’s sort of an indentation. Anyway, I did some post processing to give the building a sort of ominous, moody look, like a psych hospital out of a ’40s movie or something.  Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 91 Windows in black & white

  1. teo says:

    It still looks somehow smooth and nice to me, but may be I’m just not in a “psycho”-mood right now and I like it so 🙂

  2. Nice, are you sure there’s 91? 😀

    • davecandoit says:

      LOL… I was wondering how long it would take for someone to ask that. 🙂 Congratulations, you just won a Nikon D90. Itll be shipped out by UPS overnight and you should have it tomorrow. 🙂
      Wouldn’t life be grand if it were that simple. 🙂
      Forgot to mention: I think there are more than 91, but not much more. Maybe like 100 or so. I actually counted 91 this morning but quickly realized I’d missed a couple.

  3. uncoveringyou says:

    i love this…great mood you’ve set!!

  4. lynnwiles says:

    So, you actually counted? Nice angle.

  5. milkayphoto says:

    So, you know I was gonna count them right? Yeah, thanks for that. I’d like that 15 sec back. 😉 Yeah, you missed a couple but I’d stay with the number. Makes us think, right? Oh, nice shot! 😀

  6. davecandoit says:

    Teo: Thanks. The movie was very good. I’ve seen Saw I and II but that’s it. The Saw franchise is just too much for me.

Comments are closed.