Winter Flower


I first drove by this wall on my way to meet my ex-girlfriend Diane for drinks at Sarah’s Cafe on the Danforth a while back. The wall’s on Coxwell Ave. at Monarch Park School. I wasn’t sure why I thought there might be a photo there, but it kept bugging me to stop and photograph it every time I drove by. Finally, on my way to pick up Mauro for a photography outing, I stopped in the middle of the road (no traffic behind me), rolled down my truck window, and snapped this shot. I could have parked, got out and photographed it, but I am, after all, the LAZY photographer. I’ve had this photo kicking around for some time and pretty much figured it not worthy of post processing, but after giving the can a kick this morning I’m pretty pleased with the results. I know it won’t be to everyone’s taste, but here it is nonetheless. Hope you like it but don’t be afraid to say you don’t. 🙂

This entry was posted in Abstract, Downtown Toronto, Industrial, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter Flower

  1. aswirly says:

    I think you did a great job with the selective color. It draws the eye right away to that cheerful flower. Doesn’t it feel good when you finally get a shot you’ve been thinking about? Too cool!

  2. y says:

    i think it’s magnificent – especially since you’ve been dreaming about it, and – another especially – that it was also from a “spur of the moment” truck stop (smile).

Comments are closed.