A Bite on Queen Street


I snapped this out front of City Hall on Queen Street with Mauro a couple of weeks back. I’m not sure, but I believe this man might be blind. If he’s not, then he sure seems to be lost in thought.

This entry was posted in Distillery District, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Bite on Queen Street

  1. milkayphoto says:

    Judging by his outfit, blind would be a good guess. 🙂 Very colorful shot!

  2. Wow Dave, you put out more product than a drug mule with irritable bowel (that’s a bad joke btw). I love candid street shots, this one included. I post photos on my blog, you should drop by and tell me what you think when you get a chance.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Bob. You have no idea. I plugged away at a bunch of editing this afternoon and am now down to 572 photos still to edit and 301 edited but yet to be posted. I could basically stop taking photos today and still be posting in the summer! 🙂
      I’ve been to your site a couple of times but haven’t commented. I’m going to drop by again now.

      • Honestly Dave I wasn’t fishing for comments, but thanks for stopping by. One of the things I love about your blog is that you seem to do photography for the sheer love of photography and it shows. You should also know that your numerous links are really helpful and interesting…really, thanks for the effort. All the best and I look forward to seeing what you have in store. 🙂

  3. davecandoit says:

    Oh I didn’t think you were, Bob. I just happened to have time to actually comment for a change. I noticed Mauro had commented too. You’ve got some great shots on your blog.
    And thanks so much for the nice comment. I do really love photography, especially the learning aspect of it. There’s just so much I don’t know yet, but the thought of learning is something I’m really looking forward to.
    I’m glad you’re getting use out of my links. I posted them partly for visitors and partly as a bookmarking system for myself.

  4. lynnwiles says:

    I like the crazy pigeon.

  5. bobolink221 says:

    Great shot! I’m from Toronto originally and you really capture the city well. Somehow I just know this is Toronto, even though there are street-vendors everywhere (maybe the flannel?)
    Working on a 365 photo blog in NY right now, so exploring a different city.

    • davecandoit says:

      LOL… Thanks, yeah, lot’s of flannel. I like your NY blog. I really want to visit NY with a camera one day. Thanks for popping by my blog. I post three to four photos daily, so please come back any time you’re homesick for TO. 🙂

Comments are closed.