When Ground Sharks Attack!


This happens to me all the time. I’m like 40 feet from the car at the end of a photo outing, with camera put away, when I see something worth shooting. Out comes the camera and I’m back in business. With this photo Mauro and I were mere feet from the car when we passed this oddity. I remember saying, Ooh, I gotta get a shot of this. And here it is, enjoy.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to When Ground Sharks Attack!

  1. Love it. The same thing often happens to me and I don’t always get out of the car…but you’re totally right, “I gotta get that shot.”

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Bob. It’s sort of a fun shot. I don’t always get out of the car either. What really frustrates me is when I see a shot and simply forgot my camera at home. I recall seeing a doughnut shaped cloud directly over a oversized school chimney. It looked like the chimney was blowing smoke rings. An amazing shot, but my camera was at home. Oh well.

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Things like this happen to everyone! Glad you took the time to take the shot. I find, it is rarely in vain! Any idea what the heck that is???

  3. lynnwiles says:

    Love it and the title.

  4. milkayphoto says:

    Shoot, I wanted to also comment on the smoke ring cloud missed photo opportunity. To this day, I STILL have this (missed) shot in my head. Picture this: my cat Cleo is laying under a bench, her back is to me. I think it is a cute shot and as I go to set it up, I see her posture change into “pounce mode” and that what has got her attention is a rabbit about 8-10 feet in front of her lookig directly at her. I had to decide in a split second to either, (A) get the shot (from behind cleo with hint of her in frame and rabbit in focus or vice versa cat in focus, rabbit slightly blurred) OR (B) save the rabbit (Cleo rarely misses). I chose to save the rabbit. No regrets there but I would have liked both! 🙂

Comments are closed.